1940-41 Golf team, with Athletic Hall of Fame member coach Tom Hamper (left). "14.09.02 Golf Team, 1941" and "C82-150-643 1941 Athletics Golf - Oversize" and " (l - r) Tom Hamper [Coach - Athletic Hall of Fame member], Samuel Cavellero, Joseph Mahoney, Henry Lahue, Nicolas Kocisko, Pal Johnson, Robert Lindorfer" on verso. Also stamped "Photo by Kaul" on verso. Copied from original 11" x 14" print. Copied on October 28, 2009. This image may not be reproduced for any reason without the express written consent of the Department of Special Collections, University of St. Thomas Libraries, 2115 Summit Avenue, Saint Paul, MN 55105; (651) 962 ? 5467 ; libweb@stthomas.edu. Athletics Hall of Fame.

Athletics Hall of Fame

Founded in 1974, the University of St. Thomas Athletics Hall of Fame is co-sponsored by the Alumni Association and the Athletic Department. The award ceremony occurs every three years.

See the full list of Hall of Fame inductees both past and present below.

2023 Athletics Hall of Fame

Thank you to those who joined us for the 2023 Athletics Hall of Fame! More information to come for our 2024 class of inductees.

St. Thomas Athletics Hall of Fame 2023 inductees were:

  • Aaron Benner ’92, Football
  • Alex Kapraun ’15, Men’s Golf
  • Emma Paulson ’17, Swimming & Diving
  • Katie Theisen Anderson ’09, Women’s Cross Country & Track and Field
  • 1948 Football Team
  • 2001 Baseball Team